Saturday, May 09, 2009

Reckless Records on Brutal Truth

"GOOD GOD. Simply amazing 2009 rebooting of BRUTAL TRUTH is everything we'd hoped it would be: totally insane riffs (courtesy of new-ish guitarist ERIK BURKE (SULACO, KALIBAS, LETHARGY) & metal veteran DANNY LILKER (NUCLEAR ASSAULT, S.O.D.), crazy drumming, & a varied vocal schooling for these mosh-metal new-jacks that only yell in one voice. The recording on this album is the best part, though, because everything comes through so clearly . . . it's time for maximum grinding. Features guest spots from BRUCE LAMOTT (YAKUZA), MAGGIE RAGER, & MARK BLOODYMINDED. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY, RECOMMENDED!!!!!!"