Tuesday, November 24, 2009

AoH + Helen Money Show Announcement

We hope that you can join us on Monday November 30, as Anatomy of Habit is excited to return to the Empty Bottle to open for heavy cellist Helen Money, in celebration of her new record on Table of the Elements. Local etherialist Fielded opens this night of free music.

Have a great Thanksgiving holiday!
Dylan, Greg, Kenny, and Mark


Monday November 30, 2009

The Empty Bottle
1035 N. Western Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60622

9:00 PM

Helen Money

Anatomy of Habit



Event Links:
Last.fm: http://tinyurl.com/ydepef2
Facebook: http://tinyurl.com/ybe7ppy
MySpace: http://tinyurl.com/yzwnj9e


Poster For November 30, 2009 Show


With a mere five shows under their collective belt, Anatomy of Habit worked on their first recording throughout the month of October and have continued the process in November. After their initial live outings, people mentioned diverse groups, including Joy Division, Swans, Einsturzende Neubauten, Unsane, Bauhaus, My Bloody Valentine, Black Sabbath, The Cure, Jesu, and Death in June, when attempting to describe the band. Part post-punk, part death-rock, part early-industrial, part noise-rock, part shoegazer, and part full-on doom-metal, this list of bands at least begins to describe where the powerful five-piece group might be coming from. Anatomy of Habit formed in October 2008, following the dissolution of the group Animal Law. Blake Edwards (metal percussion), Dylan Posa (drums), and Mark Solotroff (vocals) [all formerly of Animal Law] joined forces with Kenny Rasmussen (bass) and Greg Ratajczak (guitar) — the duo originally slated to engineer and produce Animal Law's abandoned debut album. The band plans to release their first mini-LP in early-2010, while continuing to hone their live sound on a steady basis.


Anatomy of Habit - Photo Composite for Press
Left to Right:

Greg Ratajczak - Guitar (also of Plague Bringer)

Blake Edwards - Metal Percussion (also of Vertonen, ssseepage, Burrow, Series Founders, Crippled Insectual, ex-Animal Law)

Mark Solotroff - Vocals (also of BLOODYMINDED, The Fortieth Day, A Vague Disquiet, Nightmares, ex-Super Eight Loop, ex-Intrinsic Action, ex-Animal Law)

Dylan Posa - Drums (also of Dylan Posa and Three Cheers for One Dead Man, ex-Cheer Accident, ex-Flying Luttenbachers, ex-Brice-Glace, ex-Animal Law)

Kenny Rasmussen - Bass (also of Radar Eyes, ex-No Funeral)


Upcoming Shows:
December 17, 2009 - The Empty Bottle - Chicago, IL - with
Arriver, Across Tundras


Do you have photos or video of AoH? If so, please get in touch via: anatomyofhabit@gmail.com