Thursday, February 10, 2011

Ten Suicides T-shirt Pre-order

Pre-orders for the forthcoming Ten Suicides T-shirt are now available via the BloodShop!


These shirts will ship on or before March 15, 2011

As with previous BloodLust! shirts (Anatomy of Habit, BLOODYMINDED, Intrinsic Action, Nightmares, Super Eight Loop) these are professionally printed black Gildan 100% cotton short-sleeve T-shirts with white printing on the front only. These are classic, full-size T-shirts, in the sense that they runs a bit large, particularly compared to more snug-fitting American Apparel and H&M T-shirts.

Ten Suicides info:

In 2005, Mike Williams [Eyehategod, Outlaw Order, Arson Anthem, The Guilt Of...] contributed guest vocals to the song "Ten Suicides" on the BLOODYMINDED "Gift Givers" CD [B!045].

In 2009, the record label Chrome Peeler released a Mike Williams 7-inch that featured soundscapes created by Ryan McKern [Wolvhammer, The Guilt Of...] under Williams' spoken passages on the A-side, and a new remix of "Ten Suicides" by BLOODYMINDED's Mark Solotroff on the B-side.

That release set the stage for a live collaboration, under the name Ten Suicides, between Williams, McKern, Joey LaCaze [Eyehategod, Outlaw Order], and three members of BLOODYMINDED [James Moy, Isidro Reyes, and Mark Solotroff], who all joined together to perform a special version of the song "Ten Suicides" at the Wicker Park location of Reckless Records in Chicago, on June 20, 2010, during Eyehategod's summer 2010 tour.

An LP featuring a live recording of the Ten Suicides performance is scheduled for release on BloodLust! in 2011.